oscar night 2012

My favorite Oscar parties are thrown by Neville (and now Kenny!). Decor, delicious food (even cheese-less veggie pizza for me), legit prizes… Back in 2009, Nate won “Best Dressed” for passing off as a Rachel Getting Married character, and this year he placed 2nd for overall award predictions. Well done, Nathan.

It was Best Actress and Actor that got me in the end. I thought for sure it would be Viola Davis, but honestly, Meryl Streep is outstanding and her acceptance speech- so classy. In the showdown between George Clooney and Jean Dujardin (both won Golden Globes, Clooney took a Critics Choice and Dujardin won the SAG), I chose George, who didn’t pull off the win in the end for his role in The Descendants.

Looking forward to a new year of movies leading up to the next great Oscar Pool Party at Neville’s.  :)

Leave a comment