Lucille, the fair, and her cousins

 

So fair week for Lucille meant: camping, cousins, and other (outdoor) adventures.

First, cousins:

Untitled 2

 

I think it’s safe to say these two are buddies ^^. Or Lucille thinks so anyway. ;) She was quite fascinated by her rough and tumble cousin who was actually quite gentle with her and who she could hug and kiss at eye-level. He taught her a lot about courage, outdoor expeditions, and how to eat using kitchen utensils (although she doesn’t quite eat with his reckless abandon and I can’t say I mind- sorry Heath!). :) I loved watching her run and play with Finn and Henry, and am already looking forward to the next time they get to hang out…

 

Processed with VSCOcam with e5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with e5 presetCousins1 P1310799

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lucille, the fair, and her cousins

  1. Great Photos .. I grew up with the carnival … it was always like a second family for many years! They’re adorable and make it ALL WORTHWHILE!

  2. Lucy looks so brave in all those pictures of the carnival rides! I loved having the chance to get to know all the little ones this year I know Lucy still isn’t to sure about me, but I will win her over one day! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

