cleanse.15

I have NO idea how 15 cleansing days just went by?! That is a GOOD thing, and it also means I’m at the half-way point. I feel great (and I’m not just saying that). It could be a total placebo effect, since I know exactly everything I’m eating, and that it’s all super healthy, but regardless I think I look and feel like I did the day I got married almost 7 years ago (minus a few wrinkles, freckles, postpartum hair loss, etc etc – you get the idea).

I slacked on the documentation for week 2. Most of the time I was too busy eating to worry with taking pictures. But above was my juice/smoothie from this morning: kale/spinach/romaine/celery/cucumber/apple/lime. I made a juice with the celery, romaine, and lime, then blended in the rest. I know those ingredients might sound weird, but I think you’d be surprised at the flavor… I love shocking people with the unexpected good taste of green smoothies (am I right, mom and dad?!). :)

My will-power has gotten stronger… I also think my body has just adapted to this new normal. I had one day last week where all I could think about was chips and salsa, and a complete batch of Chocolate Covered Katie cookies, but I talked myself down and felt fairly empowered by that. :) Only 14 more days to go. . .

Leave a Reply

