weekend recipe: (vegan) brown rice casserole

P1230888 Brown Rice Casserole (Mexican Style)

This is a very simple, very basic recipe for throwing a bunch of tortilla-worthy foods together and baking them. It was inspired by (and tastes nothing like, let’s be honest) the 7-layer dips I used to love and eat in my pre-vegan days. I think it’s tasty in its own right, though, and would be made even better by some vegan sour cream / cashew sauce:

One thought on “weekend recipe: (vegan) brown rice casserole

  1. I bet it would taste even better if you squeezed some lime on it and added olives! Mexican food is my weakness!! I will be trying this one for sure, looks so good!

Leave a Reply

