from mother’s day

vscocam709

She really knows how to stare down the camera. :)

Mother’s Day on Sunday was lovely and unhurried, .. but mostly it was surreal. This time last year we hadn’t told many people we were about to be parents, and on the whole I was fairly anxious. This year I felt peaceful and thankful. I kept wanting to take Luce out of her stroller as we walked to the Market and back just to squeeze her a bit more (so I did). What a beautiful little life she is and what a privilege it is that I get to be part of it.

Leave a Reply

