i love the weekends

More now than ever – with being back in school/classes – I look forward to Thursday night all week (when my weekend starts). Catching up on reading/homework, getting dinner out, working on a home project or two, taking a nap . . . perfection.

This particular weekend consisted of all those good and usual things, with the addition of a sweet baby shower given to us by Nate’s hospital coworkers (!), and a visit from my aunt and uncle – who drove in from Phoenix to spend some time with us. We got to celebrate my Uncle Mel’s birthday, and could not have enjoyed the time more! I just wish I would have taken better (real) photos :

As for projects . . .

We got in a few of those. :)

One thought on “i love the weekends

Leave a Reply

