from life lately


Fascinating iphone photos, right?! Okay, not at all. But it reflects a very un-fascinating week where mind space was taken up by other things. Like the start of classes and the swarm of thoughts and feelings related to becoming a therapist and a mom at the same time. If I had a nickel for every time I’ve quit the program in my head the last 7 months… But then I read something, or talk it through with someone, and take a tentative, resolved step forward. I don’t necessarily “want it all,” but I do want to engage both- in a way that is healthy and sustaining for my family. And with so little experience at either (motherhood / therapy), we’ll just have to keep moving forward- adapting and adjusting as we go.

Any student-moms-of-little-people out there with advice?

Leave a Reply

