under the weather

I’ve been quite under the weather lately, so yesterday’s rain and rolling clouds were comparatively fitting.  As I drove home from babysitting, the very low-lying clouds in the mountains above Altadena (north of Pasadena) captured my attention- as they often do.  But this time I was hoping to get a closer look…

I am not even kidding you when I say that at one point during my drive, a pair of peacocks cut across the road in front of me.  I was staring and laughing, then taking pictures trying to catch the two because I’m fairly certain I will never see something like that again!

One thought on “under the weather

Leave a Reply

