recipe: vegan spanish rice

Okay, technically this isn’t a recipe.  I don’t follow one, and the first time I made it, it involved some creativity based off things I had in my cabinet, fridge, & freezer.  But it always turns out so delicious so I want to share it with you.

It involves these ingredients:

(2 cups brown basmatic rice, water, vegetable bouillon, can of diced tomatoes, cup of frozen corn, 2 onions- chopped, and a jar of favorite salsa)

Have I mentioned before that rice cookers are an amazing kitchen appliance?

You drop everything in and hit a button!

Then end up with this:

Mmm.

One thought on “recipe: vegan spanish rice

Leave a Reply

