friday favorite: breakfast out

I love breakfast- never miss it.  I’ve been known to walk to class while eating a bowl of oatmeal under desperate circumstances (or not so desperate), and I think I’ve said before, a cup of coffee just gets the day started right.

Going out for breakfast is double great because it means no prep or clean up, and it means I’m probably sitting across from Nate or a good friend.  Christi was that good friend this morning, and she treated me to a quaint little place in South Pasadena called Mix ‘n’ Munch: Cereal and Grilled Cheese Cafe.  I’ve never seen anything like it.

Christi ordered a delicious breakfast sandwich (with tator tots on it!), and I downed a huge bowl of old fashioned oatmeal with mix-ins.  Mmmm.

2 thoughts on “friday favorite: breakfast out

  1. This place looks amazing! I live a little too far from pasadena but whenever i’m in town i’ll definitely have to stop by this place.

Leave a Reply

