HP.2

A favorite part of my weekend was spent at the $2 theater… amidst rows of children and their parents, crying over part 2 of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  Yes, me.  I was the one crying.  I’ve seen it before.  And probably will see it many more times.  Say what you will, but it has got to be the most impactful piece of pop culture for our generation- entirely reshaping contemporary cultural imagination.

On a more personal level, the central themes of the series move me and give me plenty to mull over for days, weeks, years,… you get the point.   :)

Happy Monday to you!

Leave a Reply

