halfway through a week of firsts

Monday night (as in seriously Monday night- we didn’t leave the apartment until 9:30) we were introduced to the Libertine on Sunset Boulevard by our friend Jon.  The live music was amazing and the people watching, in my opinion, was even better.  I’ve been slowly working my way through the Grey’s Anatomy cast (brushing shoulders with them at random times) and Monday night allowed for some in-person observation of Dr. Bailey’s new boyfriend, Daniel Sunjata (Nurse Eli).

Tuesday after morning class, my friend Christi introduced me to a whole world of jewelry inspiration I had somehow managed to remain impervious to.  We did some supply shopping in LA’s fashion district, and when I say some shopping, I mean that several hours into the experience it became necessary to cut myself off, because I had every intention of coming back sooner rather than later.

It felt like Christmas.

One thought on “halfway through a week of firsts

Leave a Reply

