Hillary.

It’s her half birthday today: 21.5

It seems like such a short time ago that we celebrated her 21st in Vegas at a mustache party: :)

But I mostly remember this:

 

 

because she had pneumonia, among other things, and didn’t know it (she was a total trooper).

Hil…well, she’s just about as good as it gets.  She’s had her share of ups and downs over the course of 21 1/2 years, but she’s strong and caring and deeply feeling and original.  She keeps getting better over time and she keeps making me better over time.  I love watching her form and discover every year and love that I get to be a part of it from afar (though my friend, Technology, makes it seem not so far).

Hillary started blogging around the same time I did…(making her big break on Xanga).     A few of my favorite oldies are HERE, HERE, HERE, and HERE.  Oh, and this one HERE.

Happy 1/2, Hil.  I love you.

One thought on “Hillary.

  1. Pingback: a very Vegas birthday | Sits and Swings

Leave a Reply

